From the Editor [69]

By Sue Webber

This issue of the magazine comes to you from the craziness of trying to do too many things at once so I hope you’ll forgive the inevitable mistakes.

My work and my life have changed so much since I took on the task of editing the magazine that I now have to choose between going out on the water and getting the magazine ready for the printers.

Since I’m now down to a once a week window for kayaking you can understand that something has to change. The time has come to find a new editor for the magazine, so if you know anyone with editing and layout skills, who enoys kayaking and has a few days free four times a year, please ask them if they are interested in editing this magazine.

I’d like to thank all the people who have supported the magazine with articles and photographs, and I’d especially like to thank Denis Whitfield for his work as copy editor.

Hope to see you on the water.

