From the Editor [68]

By Sue Webber

Winter’s over and it’s time to get back on the water. I’m looking forward to the long weekend get together in Woolgoolga from 29 September – 1 October. I hope to see lots of paddlers exploring the Solitary Islands Marine Park. I know I’m biased because I live here but it really is a great spot to paddle.

This issue of the magazine is smaller than usual and I think that reflects the cooler weather over winter. I’m always looking for more articles and photos for the magazine. Trip stories are good but I’d like to have some other articles too. Why not write a short piece on your favourite bit of gear, or how to take good photos from your kayak, or lightweight meals you can cook on a trip, or anything else related to kayaking. Give me a call or email me first if you’d like to talk it over before you start writing.

I’d also like to see more advertising in the magazine because this helps to pay for the printing and postage. I’m looking for someone to act as advertising manager for the magazine. It isn’t a difficult job, you just need to contact potential advertisers a few weeks before the magazine deadline and ask them if they’d like to advertise, then follow up to arrange the delivery of their artwork. If you have some time and would like to help, please contact me.

