Editorial [38]

By David Whyte

This issue is a bit rushed as we had to get it out to advise of constitutional changes prior to the April 17 Meeting. I had to finish it Friday night before going away for 3 days so I apologise in advance for any mistakes I didn’t have much time to proof read.

I will not be sending out a members list with each issue but one at the beginning of the year. As new members join I will put details in the next issue.

The well known marathon swimmer Susie Maroney is planning a swim from Newcastle to Sydney and is after sea kayakers to accompany her. This would be a good opportunity for the Sydney/Newcastle paddlers to get involved in a worth while cause. For more details see the letter to the editor from her PR unit. The name and email address is all the info I have.

See you on the water,
David

